top of page


The Faces of Our Organization

Since our founding in the 1950's, Unifor Local 649 has developed and grown in a positive direction. We are very proud of the diversity of our leadership, and their abilities to contribute their own unique experience and skills to our success. Find out more about our Executive Team below.



Unifor Labour Representative SaskEnergy/SaskEnergy Grievance Chair

Experienced, trustworthy, fun. These are just a few of the ways our members describe our invaluable Labour Rep responsible for SaskEnergy. Monica Radwanski is truly an inspiration, and has distinguished herself as a passionate and effective advocate. She comes from Unifor Local 649's SaskEnergy Customer Service sector.

Tyler Thauberger

Unifor Local 649 President

Tyler Thauberger started with SaskEnergy Gas Construction South as a welder in 2012, and by 2013 was an active shop steward in his work group.  Over the following years he became Chief Shop Steward for Branch 9 before being elected  as Executive Board member for Branches 1, 8, and 9 in 2018, and reelected in 2021.  This is his first term as President.


Unifor Labour Representative SaskPower and TSASK/SaskPower and TSASK Grievance Chair

Jodi Kieper joined our leadership team with the vision and drive to improve upon our Union advocating on behalf of our members, and has focused on developing the organization with transparency and integrity. She comes from Unifor Local 649's SaskPower Customer Service sector and prior to her appointment as Labour Rep served as a member of the Executive Board.

bottom of page